Fashion

How I Style Gingham for Spring//Summer

Gingham has recently been promoted as one of the latest trends for Spring//Summer 2017 but, despite this pattern being on trend, it’s easy to style the print in a not-so-fashionable way.

Wanting to try out the print, I invested in a pair of lightweight, flowing culottes. I’ve recently been switching up my style to include more neutral tops alongside a patterned bottom and so these gingham culottes were just my style. At £42 (£37.80 with student discount perks) I bought the trousers from Urban Outfitters, and, for a statement pair of trousers, I feel as though this was a great price.

5123583430001_018_b

Staring At Stars Gingham Crinkle Culottes

What drew me to them specifically was their cut. I hadn’t come across any gingham culottes before, and at 5’7/5’8 I knew that the shape would be flattering on myself. On the website they’ve been styled with a pair of white trainers but what makes these trouser so great is that they look great alongside heels, flats, boots – anything! I’ve already worn them with black boot Dr Martens around university as well as with heels for a night out at home, and whether with a t-shirt or v neck blouse they create a great overall, put-together look.

If the gingham trend is something that you’re interested in trying then I’d definitely recommend not just these trousers but any flowing gingham patterned bottom. You can get a lot more looks out of a patterned bottom than a top and it’s worth buying a statement pair of trousers.

Thanks for reading

The Legendary Palm

 

One thought on “How I Style Gingham for Spring//Summer

Leave a Reply

