Lifestyle · university

Coming Home from University for Christmas

After three months away from home at university I finally returned home for the Christmas holidays. Having managed to not come home during these three months I was able to fully appreciate being back in familiar surroundings. As much as I love the independence of living away from home and leading my own life as a student, it’s always nice to come back and see my family.

Being a first year student at university four hours from my home city, it was a slight transition adjusting to life in a completely different area of the country. That being said it’s been a huge adventure so far and I’m looking forward to my three years of studying, even if that does mean having essays to write over the christmas holidays.

Thanks for reading, let me know what you though of this post in the comments below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

